Private Scholarships


Scholarship/Honor Opportunities

Check out the information below for scholarship opportunities. 

These will be listed by the due date and be removed as they expire.   

$100,000 (20 Awards)
Dr. Pepper Tuition Giveaway Scholarship
Deadline: October 18, 2017

Click Here for details 

Coca-Cola Scholars Program

Scholarship Value: $20,000
Awards Available: 150
Award Deadline: October 31, 2017



Voice of Democracy Scholarship   

Scholarship Value: $30,000
Awards Available: 10
Award Deadline: October 31, 


The 2018 Prudential Spirit of Community Awards

Deadline, November 7, 2017 

Up to $6,000 plus an all expense paid trip to Washington D.C.

Click Here for more information and application

Rotary Youth Exchange

November 1, 2017

Interested in studying abroad next year?  Check out Rotary Youth Exchange!  Click Here    


“Clinton Presidential Center Ideas Matter Essay Contest

Deadline: November 12, 2017


In today’s interdependent world, we all face many challenges, including increasing opportunity for girls and women, improving childhood health, creating economic opportunity and growth, and helping communities address race relations.


Arkansas students in eleventh and twelfth grades are invited to write a 500-word (minimum) essay exploring one of these four themes. Students are asked to define a challenge, propose an idea to alleviate that challenge and develop a strategy for putting that idea into action. The student with the winning essay will be awarded a $2,500 college scholarship. The essay must be submitted by November 12, 2017.


Send entries to Joyce Willis, Educational Programs Manager, Clinton Foundation, 1200 President Clinton Avenue, Little Rock, Arkansas, 72201, or”

The Hagan Scholarships

Deadline:  November 15, 2017

The Hagan Scholarships are intended for high achieving students in need of financial assistance in order to attend college. These students will graduate from a public high school located in an eligible state and in a county having fewer than 50,000 residents. Each Hagan Scholarship will help pay the unmet financial need of the recipient, up to $5,000 per semester (max possible over 4 years is $40,000).  Each applicant must score 23 or higher (Composite Score) on the ACT.  For qualifications and application:  Click Here       


$50,000 (10 Awards)

Burger King Scholarship Program

Deadline: December 15, 2017


Elks Most Valuable Student Competition

Scholarship Value: up to $50,000
Awards Available: 500
Award Deadline: November 30, 2017  

Wanting to pursue Education (Teaching) as a career option and have plans to attend the University of Arkansas?

Click Here  for information about a new scholarship!

This is a specialized scholarship program to increase the number of highly qualified math and science teachers available to Independence County. 

Razorback Cheer/Pom/Spirit Squads offer scholarships up to $3200 per year if you apply and make the squad.  

Follow Razorback Pom and Cheer on Facebook for tryout and clinic dates.

The American Legion

National High School Oratorical Scholarship Program

" A Constitutional Speech Contest"


$1000 – $18,000      Deadline Dec. 31, 2017     

For more information or to apply, Click Here         

National Wild Turkey Federation

Are you a member of the National Wild Turkey Federation?  If so, you may qualify for local and national scholarships ranging from $500-10,000!   

For More Information or to Apply:  See Mrs. Hurst

Application must be postmarked by January 1, 2017



The American Legion  Coudret  Trust  and Garner Trust  Scholarships

(Up to $2,500)  Deadline:  Must be RECEIVED by March 12, 2018

Must be a child, grandchild, or great-grandchild of an American Legionnaire

For more information and to apply:   Click Here     


 Batesville Optimist Club      

 $250    (2 Awards)    

Deadline:  Check Back Later  

Allow time for mailing!!!!

For application:  Click Here    


Heather Wilf Memorial Scholarship Application


Eligibility for the Heather Wilf Memorial Scholarship will be exclusive to a Midland High School graduating senior meeting the following criteria:

  1. Be an agriculture completer through the Midland Ag Program
  2. Attend Arkansas State University (ASU), the University of Arkansas (UA) or Southern Arkansas University (SAU) as your post-secondary school.  The community colleges included in these University systems also qualify.
  3. Graduate high school with a minimum 2.0 GPA on a 4 point grading scale.

For Application:  Click Here           Deadline:  Check back later Counselor’s office


Glynn Sharp Scholarship

The Glynn Sharp Scholarship will award a scholarship for $250 to a Midland High School graduating senior who goes on to higher education.  A personal interview may be required as part of the application process.  Deadline:  Check back later in counselor’s office.

For application:  Click Here    

Pleasant Plains Exxon Scholarship 


Deadline:  Check back later    

For any Midland High School Senior who plans to major in a science or mathmatics field (examples include teaching, nursing, engineering, etc.).  This is a SECOND semester scholarship.

In order to apply for this scholarship, prepare a resume with the following categories:  

  • Clubs/Activities/Awards/Offices Held - descriptions with dates
  • Academic Plans and Career Goals - write a paragraph that describes your academic plans and goals
  • Community Volunteer Services - descriptions of volunteer works performed with dates
  • Official Transcript - attached to the back of the resume

Turn in your resume with transcript to the Counselor or the High School office no later than 3:00 p.m. on May 5, 2017.

Please see the counselor if you need an example of a resume.

UACCB Institutional Scholarships

Deadline:  March 1, 2018

Click the link below to see if you qualify!

UCA Institutional Scholarships

Going to UCA?  There are numerous UCA scholarships available!  You must have been accepted to UCA and have a “B” number (found on your admissions letter) to apply.

Deadline:  March 11, 2018                          Amount:  Varies



ASU Jonesboro Institutional Scholarships

Deadline: Various - December 1, 2017 -  February 15, 2018

Click the link below.....there are several that will require additional clicks.    



Scholarship Search Tool:  Here   or Here    or Here